popup close


Committee of recommendation

Jan Mengelers
President Eindhoven University of Technology
"With the TU/e Contest we show our creativity of which we are very proud and thereby we stimulate entrepreneurship among our students."

Lex Lemmens
Dean Bachelor College
"We like to challenge our students to be creative, innovative and entrepreneurial."

Isabelle Reymen
Scientific Director TU/e Innovation Space
"Students get the possibility to become acquainted with entrepreneurship and get easily in touch with the network of partner companies."

Maarten Steinbuch
Professor Control Systems Technology
"The TU/e Contest is what we need: a starting point for students with ambition!"

Micaela dos Ramos
Executive Director Koninklijk Instituut Van Ingenieurs (KIVI)
"The TU/e Contest is where innovation and entrepreneurship meet opportunity. Go for it!"

Steef Blok
Director Innovation Lab
"In my opinion it's never too soon for students to start their entrepreneurial career and contribute to the solution of various social challenges "

Marjan van Loon
President-Director Shell Netherlands
"An environment that fosters a mindset of being curious, being explorative, being eager to discover, gather knowledge, find solutions is crucial for students. To me, that is why the TU/e Innovation Space and the TU/e Contest are of such added value. The way the TU Eindhoven stimulates students to develop their innovative ideas and promising business plans also encourages the indispensable “dream, dare, do” mindset for personal development, technical progress and new solutions for relevant societal problems. I wish you many inspirational dreams and innovative ideas. I also wish you the courage to dare and the strength to do. There’s still a world to be won. We, companies included, need you for finding future solutions for the problems of today."

Lars Middel
President Federation of Study associations Eindhoven
"The TU/e Contest is a great opportunity for students to further develop themselves within an helpful environment which encourages innovative thinking"

Project Leaders

Lino Thewissen

Ingrid van de Ven